'Canada's Drag Race' is coming to BBC Three: Watch the first trailer

Brooke Lynn Hytes begins the search for Canada's Next Drag Superstar on 3 July.


Drag fans are getting FED this summer with the news that Canada's Drag Race will air on BBC Three in the UK.

All 10 episodes of the latest RuPaul's Drag Race spin-off will be airing weekly on BBC iPlayer from Friday 3 July, as 12 queens compete for the title of 'Canada's Next Drag Superstar'.

The first full trailer for the series just landed, giving us another chance to see the contestants in action and to get to know the judges: Drag Race season 11 runner-up Brooke Lynn Hytes, actor Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman and fashion model Stacey McKenzie.

RuPaul says: "Canada’s Drag Race airing on BBC is further proof that self-expression, creativity and the tenacity of the human spirit resonates around the globe.”

The new trailer also confirms that Michelle Visage will be joining the panel as a special guest judge - so if you thought those Canadian queens were gonna get off lightly without Mama Ru in the building, think again.

The queens competing in Canada's Drag Race are as follows: Anastarzia Anaquway, BOA, Ilona Verley, Jimbo, Juice Boxx, Kiara, Kyne, Lemon, Priyanka, Rita Baga, Scarlett BoBo and Tynomi Banks.

With All Stars 5 now airing weekly on Netflix in the UK each Saturday, weekends are officially drag-binge time now. Do NOT try to call us.

Canada's Drag Race arrives on BBC Three on 3 July. US viewers will be able to watch on WOW Presents Plus.