Here's when RuPaul's Drag Race UK will arrive on BBC Three

Get ready to start your engines.


RuPaul's Drag Race UK has been drip-feeding us information about judges and special guests for weeks now, but we've finally been told just when the eagerly-anticipated series will arrive on BBC Three.

In a statement announcing that Drag Race judge Michelle Visage has joined this year's Strictly Come Dancing line-up (more about that here), the BBC revealed that RuPaul's Drag Race UK will begin airing this October.

The identities of the queens who'll be vying for the crown during the eight-episode series are yet to be revealed, but we do know that RuPaul and Michelle Visage will once again be heading up the judging panel.

Meanwhile, Stacey and Lorraine will join MNEK and brothers Curtis and AJ Pritchard as special guests on the series, alongside previously announced guest judges including Cheryl, Maisie Williams, Jade Thirlwall, Geri Horner, Andrew Garfield, actress Michaela Coel and (possibly) Paul O'Grady.

The regular judging panel will also feature Graham Norton and Alan Carr on alternating weeks as 10 as-yet unnamed queens are whittled down to one to find Britain's Next Drag Superstar.

RuPaul's Drag Race UK will air this October on BBC Three.