Lady Gaga reveals new 'Chromatica' release date

Finally, some light at the end of this lockdown tunnel.


In news that is providing some much-needed light at the end of lockdown tunnel, Lady Gaga has announced a new release date for Chromatica.

Gaga's eagerly-anticipated sixth studio album was originally set to drop on 10 April, but was postponed indefinitely as the full impact of the coronavirus pandemic became clear.

However, the 'Stupid Love' singer has now confirmed that the record will be with us before the month is out - on 29 May, to be exact.

Sharing the news on Instagram on Wednesday (6 May) alongside some alien new artwork, Gaga wrote: "The journey continues. You can officially join me on #Chromatica on May 29".

View this post on Instagram

The journey continues. You can officially join me on #Chromatica on May 29. ⚔️💓

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

The previously announced tracklist for Chromatica only twisted the knife in the wound of the record's postponement after it confirmed duets between Gaga and Ariana Grande, Elton John and K-Pop girl group BlackPink.

You can't say Gaga's been sitting back and relaxing during these added weeks, though: Her recent 'One World' concert helped raise almost $130 million to help fight coronavirus.

Check the official Chromatica tracklist below:

1. Chromatica I
2. Alice
3. Stupid Love
4. Rain On Me (ft. Ariana Grande)
5. Free Woman
6. Fun Tonight
7. Chromatica II
8. 911
9. Plastic Doll
10. Sour Candy (ft. BLACKPINK)
11. Enigma
12. Replay
13. Chromatica III
14. Sine From Above (ft. Elton John)
15. 1000 Doves
16. Babylon