Whoopi Goldberg, Robyn and Chaka Khan to guest judge RuPaul's Drag Race season 12

Other names include Jonathan Bennett, Daniel Franzese and Jeff Goldblum


Words: Steve Brown

Whoopi Goldberg, Robyn and Chaka Khan are just some of the sick'ning names who will be guest judging RuPaul's Drag Race season 12.

Last month, it was revealed Nicki Minaj was the first guest judge announced for the upcoming twelfth season of the Emmy Award winning show and now more names have been released and it is going to be an iconic series.

The names include the likes of Minaj, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Whoopi Goldberg, Chaka Khan, Jeff Goldblum, Robyn, Leslie Jones, Normani, Thandie Newton, Daisy Ridley, Olivia Munn, Rachel Bloom, Jonathan Bennett, Daniel Franzese and Winnie Harlow.

The identities of the 13 queens heading into the werkroom for Drag Race season 12 were revealed last month, and RuPaul has teased that this year's crop of contestants are "the most talented we've ever had".

"The best word to describe season 12 is ‘OVANESS!’ Google it!” Ru told Entertainment Weekly. “Our producers have come up with twisted, outrageous challenges that raise the bar for all competition of reality.

"Our celebrity guest judges are truly legendary."

The queens for season 12 are: Aiden Zhane, Brita, Crystal Methyd, Dahlia Sin, Gigi Goode, Heidi N Closet, Jackie Cox, Jaida Essence Hall, Jan, Nicky Doll, Rock M. Sakura, Sherry Pie and Widow Von’Du.

Who's your (young) money on?

RuPaul’s Drag Race season 12 premieres on 28 February on VH1 in the US. Meet this year's colourful cast of queens below: